Northern New York Newspapers
NNY Business
NNY Living
Thu., Sep. 3
Serving the communities of Massena and Potsdam, New York
Related Stories

St. Lawrence County Election Results


Andrew Cuomo (D,Ind.,WF) 17,612
Carl P. Paladino (R,C,I) 8,799
Howie Hawkins (G) 337
Jimmy McMillan (I) 161
Warren Redick (L) 135
Kristin M. Davis (I) 274
Charles Baron (I) 6
State Comptroller
Thomas P. DiNapoli (D,Ind.,WF) 12,255
Harry Wilson (R,Ind.,C) 12,254
Julia A. Willebrand (G) 923
John Gaetani (L) 158
State Attorney General
Eric T. Schneiderman (D,Ind.,WF) 13,530
Dan Donovan (R,C) 11,189
Carl E. Person (L) 256
Ramon J. Jimenez (I) 22
U.S. Senator (6-year term)
Charles E. Schumer (D, Ind.,WF) 17,840
Jay Townsend (R,C) 8,213
Colia Clark (G) 272
Randy A. Credico (I) 184
U.S. Senator (2-year term)
Kirsten E. Gillibrand (D, Ind.,WF) 16,765
Joseph J. DioGuardi (R,C,I) 8,300
Cecile A. Lawrence (G) 199
Joseph Huff (I) 82
John Clifton (L) 105
Vivia Morgan (I) 150
Bruce Blakeman (I) 23
U.S. Representative
William L. Owens (D,WF) 14,993
Matthew A. Doheny (R, Ind.) 10,537
Douglas L. Hoffman (C) 1,153
State Senate (47th)
Michael J. Hennessy (D,WF) 5,292
Joseph A. Griffo (R,Ind.,C) 7,269
State Senate (48th)
Darrel J. Aubertine (D,Ind.) 5,939
Patricia A. Ritchie (R,C,I) 8,265
State Assembly (118th)
Addie J. Russell (D,WF) 9,048
David W. Forsythe (R,C) 7,371
State Assembly (122nd)
Brian S. McGrath (D,Ind.) 4,993
Kenneth D. Blankenbush (R,C) 4,828
County Treasurer
Kevin Felt (R,I) 15,925
David T. Button (C) 4,458
James M. Sienkiewycz (D,WF) 13,077
Brett D. Grandaw (D) 9,880
Matthew R. Denner (R) 11,378
Joseph E. White (R,C) 12,342
County Legislature
District 1
Vernon D. Burns (D,C,WF) 1,277
Bob Flavin (R) 584
District 2
Mark Akins (R) 1,226
District 3
Joseph Lightfoot (R,C) 1,762
District 4
Michele W. McQueer (D,I) 945
Alex MacKinnon (R,C) 1,138
District 5
Donald A. Peck (R) 935
District 6
Frederick S. Morrill (D,WF) 1,516
District 7
Scott Sutherland (R) 1,372
Lucien N. Plante (C) 610
District 8
Kevin Acres (R,I) 1,419
Matthew J. Flynn II (I) 264
Russ Finley (C,I) 235
District 9
Stephen M. Putman (D,WF) 812
John Clark (R,C) 608
District 10
Jim A. Bunstone (D) 304
Karl Ortmeyer (R,C) 213
J. Patrick Turbett (I) 207
District 11
Gavin M. Regan (D) 821
Daniel F. Parker (R,C) 935
District 12
Sallie A. Brothers (D,C,WF) 1,404
District 13
Tony Arquiett (D,WF) 981
Tom Grow (R,C) 747
District 14
Gregory M. Paquin (D) 1,354
District 15
Jonathan Putney (D,Ind.,WF) 1,672
Kevin Perretta (R,C,I) 761
Town of Canton
Town Justice
Christopher Curley (D) 1,204
Thomas B. Wheeler (R) 986
Town Council (vacancy)
James Smith (D,I) 1,352
Michael K. Morgan (R,C) 953
Town of Clare
Supervisor (vacancy)
Francis Sharpstene (R) 34
Town of Colton
Town Justice
Dale Paul Robar (R,I) 462
Town of DeKalb
Town Justice
Howard Putney (D) 468
Town of Hermon
Town Council (vacancy)
Theresa A. Tarnawsky (R) 173
Town of Hopkinton
Town Justice
David Beekman (R,I) 159
Joachim (Joe) Van Ells (I) 53
Stephen J. Bory (I) 75
Town of Louisville
Proposition (library funding)
Yes 490
No 335
Town Council (vacancy)
Roy Beshaw (D) 483
Gail Schneider (R,I) 494
Town of Macomb
Town Justice
Lafayette D. Young (R,I) 203
Town Council (2, vacancies)
Greg Washburn (D,I) 195
Steve Burke (D,R) 174
William Tulley (I) 81
Town of Madrid
Town Justice
Jennifer S. Appleby (R) 370
Town of Massena
Town Justice
Gerald Sharlow (D) 2,499
Town of Piercefield
Town Council (vacancy)
write-in N/A
Town of Pitcairn
Supervisor (vacancy)
Sadie M. Deamer (I) 17
Richard Cole Atkinson (I) 95
Clyde Sam Frank Jr. (I) 83
Town of Potsdam
Town Justice
Samuel R. Charleson (D) 2,222
Town of Stockholm
Town Council (vacancy)
Nancy Lynch (D) 452
Kenneth W. Everhart (R) 445
Town of Waddington
Town Council (vacancy)
Robert J. Dalton (D) 283
James S. Thew (R) 209
City of Ogdensburg
City Judge
Marcia L. LeMay (D) 1,185
William R. Small (R,I) 1,357
Mary E. Rain (Ind.,C,I) 120
James L. Monroe (I) 93
Village of Canton
Village Justice
Greg Storie (D) 541
Carol Sheesley (R) 497
Village Trustee (2)
Jesse Coburn (D) 742
David Curry (R) 542
Mary Ann Ashley (R) 628
Village of Gouverneur
Village Trustee (2)
Charles W. Newvine (R) 543
George G. Harder (R) 460
Michael Bartholomew (I) 238
Village of Heuvelton
Village Trustee (2)
Michael Hebert (R) 191
Neil Parish (R) 166
Village Trustee (vacancy)
Augustus Guardino (R) 180
Village of Massena
Joseph Macaulay (D) 1,115
James F. Hidy (R,C) 1,431
Village Justice
Eric Gustafson (D) 1,966
Village Trustee (2)
Tim Ahlfeld (D) 1,719
Patricia Prashaw-Wilson (R,C) 1,590
Village of Rensselaer Falls
Village Trustee (2)
write-in N/A
write-in N/A

Commenting rules:
  1. Stick to the topic of the article/letter/editorial.
  2. When responding to issues raised by other commenters, do not engage in personal attacks or name-calling.
  3. Comments that include profanity/obscenities or are libelous in nature will be removed without warning.
Violators' commenting privileges may be revoked indefinitely. By commenting you agree to our full Terms of Use.
Syracuse Football Tickets Giveaway
Connect with Us
DCO on FacebookWDT on Twitter