Northern New York Newspapers
Watertown Daily Times
The Journal
Daily Courier-Observer
NNY Business
NNY Living
Malone Telegram
Sat., Jul. 12
Serving the communities of Massena and Potsdam, New York
Related Stories

Raabe captures Can-Am feature

print this article
e-mail this article

LAFARGEVILLE — Chris Raabe broke away from Jordan McCreadie en route to winning the big-block/small-block/modified feature Saturday night at Can-Am Motorsports Park. McCreadie finished second.

Other winners included Taylor Caprara (sportsman); Glenn Forward (pro street), Dale Caswell (late models), OJ White (thunder cars). Sterling Miller (mod lites) and John Holder (pure stock).

Points leader Billy Matteson won his thunder car feature Saturday night at the Evans Mills Speedway. Randy Mooney (trucks) increased his points lead with a win in the trucks race. Other winners included Andre Roggie (sports compact), Brittany Schroy (women’s trucks), Scott McCarthy (thunder stock), Andy Powell (open wheel), Chris Zieren (legends), Dalton Lampsn (juniors) and Keith Doxtater (super stock).

Lee Gill of LaFargeville posted his second win in three starts in the modified feature Saturday night at the Brockville (Ontario) Speedway.

Connect with Us
DCO on FacebookWDT on Twitter