Northern New York Newspapers
Watertown Daily Times
The Journal
Daily Courier-Observer
NNY Business
NNY Living
Malone Telegram
Tue., Jul. 22
Serving the communities of Massena and Potsdam, New York
Related Stories

Clarkson’s Rattray named Kazmaier Award winner

print this article
e-mail this article

WALLINGFORD, Conn. — Clarkson University senior Jamie Lee Rattray won the Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award Saturday morning during a ceremony at the Oakdale Theatre.

Rattray becomes the first Clarkson or St. Lawrence University athlete to win one of the two big individual awards in college hockey, including the men’s Hobey Baker Award.

She is the 17th winner of the Kazmaier Award. Colton native Brandy Fisher, who played for the University of New Hampshire, won the first award in 1998.

Rattray has scored 28 goals with 36 assists in 40 games for Clarkso (30-5-5 overall), which faces the University of Minnesota in the national championship game at 3 p.m. Sunday. Rattray has scored nine power-play goals and one shorthanded goal and has five game-winning goals for Clarkson.

Connect with Us
DCO on FacebookWDT on Twitter